Beyond the Horizon

Drama - Original

Morosco Theatre (February 03, 1920 - February 20, 1920)
Criterion Theatre (February 24, 1920 - March 05, 1920)
Little Theatre (March 09, 1920 - June 26, 1920)
Data not verified
  • First Preview:
  • Opening Date: February 3, 1920
  • Closing Date: June 26, 1920
  • Previews: 0
  • Performances: 111

Playwright: Eugene O'Neill


Beyond the Horizon was performed four times a week (matinees on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday) during its runs at the Morosco and Criterion Theatres. It began a regular playing schedule when it transferred to the Little Theatre.


Opening Night Cast

Erville Alderson James Mayo
Richard Bennett Robert Mayo
Elfin Finn Mary
George Hadden Ben
Louise Closser Hale Mrs. Atkins
Mary Jeffery Kate Mayo
Robert Kelly Andrew Mayo
Sidney Macy Captain Dick Scott
See Full Opening Night Cast

Opening Night Production Credits

Eugene O'Neill Eugene O'Neill Writer
  Homer Saint-Gaudens Director
  John D. Williams Producer
See Full Opening Night Production credits


Pulitzer Prize

Year Category Name Winner/Nominee
1920 Pulitzer Prize for Drama Eugene O'Neill Winner
You are submitting a comment about: The page you are currently on: Beyond the Horizon on Broadway - Information, Cast, Crew, Synopsis and Photos - Playbill Vault
The website in general
What are you writing about?
Who are you?
Explain your reason for writing to us