The County Chairman

Opera - Original

National Theatre

Data not verified
  • First Preview:
  • Opening Date: May 25, 1936
  • Closing Date: June 1, 1936
  • Previews: 0
  • Performances: 8

Playwright: George Ade

Opening Night Cast

Arthur Allen Vance Jimmison
Philip F. Borughton Glabe Overton
Lyster Chambers Riley Cleaver
George Christie Wilson Prewitt
Charles Coburn Honorable Jim Hackler, County Chairman
Jay Fassett Jefferson Briscoe
Parker Fennelly Uncle Eck Milbury
Eda Heinemann Mrs. Jefferson Briscoe
See Full Opening Night Cast

Opening Night Production Credits

  George Ade Writer
  Sam Forrest Staging
  William Oden Waller Scenic Design
  The Players Producer
See Full Opening Night Production credits
You are submitting a comment about: The page you are currently on: The County Chairman on Broadway - Information, Cast, Crew, Synopsis and Photos - Playbill Vault
The website in general
What are you writing about?
Who are you?
Explain your reason for writing to us