Devour the Snow

Drama - Original

John Golden Theatre

Data not verified
  • First Preview: October 31, 1979
  • Opening Date: November 7, 1979
  • Closing Date: November 10, 1979
  • Previews: 8
  • Performances: 5

Playwright: Abe Polsky


The survivors of the Donner Party, a group of pioneers who traveled across America and were trapped in the Sierra Nevada during the winter of 1847, are the subjects of Abe Polsky's play.


Opening Night Cast

Jill André Phillipine Keseberg
Jon De Vries Lewis Keseberg
Sarah Inglis Georgia Donner
Eddie Jones Sheriff George McKinstry
Stephen Joyce James Reed
Gloria Maddox Margaret Reed
Kevin O'Connor Fallon
Paul-David Richards John A. Sutter
See Full Opening Night Cast

Opening Night Production Credits

  Abe Polsky Writer
  Terry Schreiber Director
  Steven Rubin Scenic Design
David Murin David Murin Costume Design
  Dennis Parichy Lighting Design
Paul Huntley Paul Huntley Hair and Wig Design
See Full Opening Night Production credits
See More
You are submitting a comment about: The page you are currently on: Devour the Snow on Broadway - Information, Cast, Crew, Synopsis and Photos - Playbill Vault
The website in general
What are you writing about?
Who are you?
Explain your reason for writing to us